Linking You to Us

Originally posted on Rollings In Haiti.

We’ve done a couple more interviews lately that have gone “live” and we thought you might want to check them out. (This might also be called the “hey look at us” part of the blog where we shamelessly promote ourselves.)

A couple weeks ago we got a phone call from a lady named Kathie that wanted to talk to us about adoption. She had been given our name by the guy helping with our paperwork. She was looking into the adoption process here post earthquake compared to pre-earthquake. The main story appeared in the Christian Science monitor this week I believe.

Link to the MAIN STORY HERE.

There is a side bar article specifically about our family HERE.

“Kathie” ended up being Kathie Klarreich, the woman that wrote the book Madame Dread. I haven’t read it yet but Chris has and says that you all need to read it. Go! Now! These particular pieces were for the Christian Science Monitor, but she is also here doing pieces for people like ABC and the Miami Herald. Cool huh? We really liked her and hope we get to hang out with her again.

The other fun link for us is the Crossroads (100 Huntley Street) interview that we did two weeks ago. We’ve worked with Crossroads before, in 2004 after the flooding in Gonaives, and are receiving funding from them again to keep doing what we’re doing in Port and other areas.

Watch the video HERE.

It was affirmed that I have horrible posture and I squish my lips around a lot when I’m nervous and trying to act like I’m not. Also loving the little appearances my nose makes in the scene. Not necessarily my whole face, just my nose. Pop, here I am! And out again. And in. And out. We love the way they represented the mission and that people can see some of the process. I also love that they went to Yonese’s house to see her filter in action. And Olivia looks really cute. Except her hair. Because we were crazy busy and at the end of the day I barely had the energy to give the kid a bath. Sue me.

Blatant promotion of ourselves over.

Leave a Reply

